New Year’s and other stuff

Yes, I know Im a bit slow posting about these things when blogs about New Year’s resolutions and lists finally stopped. I do have a reason though, I celebrated New Year’s not once but twice, because that’s just how I roll. The first one was the regular one, me and my boyfriend spend it with Bratislava looking up at the fireworks by the river, and I did not once think about photographing them, because I was living in the moment baby (okay, maybe once or twice I mourned leaving my camera at home..)

The second New Year (as if we didn’t get properly smashed during the first one…) was to celebrate the Russian New Year, so a bunch of us went to our favourite Russian Restaurant in Glasgow to celebrate, a pretty international bunch and no one was actually from Russia, more like people from the ex soviet block, people from strange exotic countries and the odd scot (my boyfriend). So it was fun, and the night can be only characterised as the night of too many vodka shots, away too many vodka shots.

And now I hear that the Chinese New Year is approaching, not sure if I could bear celebrating this one 😀

Anyways, here are some pictures, none of them are from New Years, incidentally, but just stuff I’ve done or seen over the holidays.

I spent a lovely few days in Prague, forgot my camera charger in Glasgow (classic) so I didn’t take many photographs, but it was still a very enjoyable stay.

And this is how we spent our days after all that sightseeing:

Cheers, and happy New Year to everyone!

Author: reverine

Writer & Photographer currently based in Edinburgh, UK. http://reverinephotography.com/

Leave a Reply

