Dancing In The Snow

Just when I thought the winter has ended here comes the snow. The weird weather in Glasgow never ceases to amaze me.

And just because it was snowing I decided to go and take some self-portraits on our roof. I also brought my umbrella to pose with, but in the end I ended up using it to protect my camera. Too bad I don’t have another one because it looked quite amusing. Unfortunately I didn’t bring a sticky tape so I whenever I wanted to look at the pictures or change settings I’d have to tweak the umbrella as well as it kept falling, I’m just thankful it wasn’t windy otherwise I wouldn’t risk it. Overall I took 160 pictures, deleted 90 (out of focus), had 20 good ones of which I picked my favourites which I put in this post. That’s why I prefer shooting models, I have a way higher success rate if I only concentrate on one thing. But this was fun, although freezing.

Author: reverine

Writer & Photographer currently based in Edinburgh, UK. http://reverinephotography.com/

Leave a Reply

