Silent Assassin

My newest nickname. Apparently I seem very shy and then just say something unexpected that makes everyone laugh. I don’t think I’m particularly shy, it’s just that if I don’t have anything interesting to say, I don’t. I’m naturally an introvert though, and that’s fine by me although god knows that most of society considers it some sort of a personality defficiency that needs to be eradicated . I can be fun and chatty when I feel like it, especially in smaller groups, but when I don’t – too bad.

Anyway, I thought this is quite a good title as it features smoking which is in many cases considered to be a silent assassin. I shot this without much thought regarding the concept, I was just overjoyed by the temporary lack of rain and a rediscovery of my beloved black hat so I just wandered into my favourite location with a tripod just for the sake of it. The smoke doesn’t play a major part here, as I kept trying to get the timing right and forgot to change the settings until halfway through the cigarette. But I must say I do like the faint hint of smoke, especially in the gif. so I guess it proves a nice addition to my smoking series, which I might post once I’ve got more photos.

Author: reverine

Writer & Photographer currently based in Edinburgh, UK. http://reverinephotography.com/

Leave a Reply

