In the Studio – with a Merman

So a few weeks ago I had an amazing opportunity to do a shoot in a studio with two fantastic makeup artists and two models. I was pretty excited about this as I don’t often get the opportunity to shoot in a studio so was eager to practice. I was a bit afraid that I’ll mess it up big time, but I think the photos turned out quite well. The model here was Graeme Guthrie, this was his first time modelling but he was a natural. The makeup artist was Kimberley Fairley (the makeup fairy :D) and she was going for a natural look which she achieved perfectly. So all in all it was a great collaboration.

So have a look, let me know what you think and tune in next week for the second part of the shoot.

Author: reverine

Writer & Photographer currently based in Edinburgh, UK. http://reverinephotography.com/

2 thoughts on “In the Studio – with a Merman”

Leave a Reply

